Board of Directors

The GEDA Board of Directors is elected by the GEDA membership.


  • Trip Tollison
    Trip Tollison
    President & CEO Savannah Economic Development Authority
  • Cal Wray
    Cal Wray
    EDFP President Augusta Economic Development Authority
    First Vice Chair
  • Stacy Watson
    Stacy Watson
    Director, Economic & Industrial Development Georgia Ports Authority
    Second Vice Chair
  • Charlie Moseley
    Charlie Moseley
    Manager, Statewide Economic Development Georgia Power Company
  • Benjy Thompson
    Benjy Thompson
    CEO Development Authority of Bulloch County
    Immediate Past Chair


  • Matt Colvin
    Matt Colvin
    Director of Economic Development The University of Georgia
    Director, 2022-2024
  • Serra Phillips Hall
    Serra Phillips Hall
    Executive Director Newton County Industrial Development Authority
    Director, 2022-2024
  • Ashley Morris Varnum
    Ashley Morris Varnum
    Business Recruitment Director Georgia Power Company
    Director, 2022-2024
  • Travis Stegall
    Travis Stegall
    Economic & Community Development Director Better City LLC
    Director, 2022-2024
  • Robert Bennett
    Robert Bennett
    CEcD, MPA President/CEO SRS Community Reuse Organization
    Director, 2023-2025
  • Shaun Dodson
    Shaun Dodson
    Senior Site Design Specialist Georgia EMC
    Director, 2023-2025
  • Jason Dunn
    Jason Dunn
    Executive Director Fitzgerald-Ben Hill County Development Authority
    Director, 2023-2025
  • Jessica Hood
    Jessica Hood
    CEcD, EDFP Vice President Effingham County Industrial Development Authority
    Director, 2023-2025
  • Carl Campbell
    Carl Campbell
    Executive Director Dalton-Whitfield County Joint Development Authority
    Director, 2024-2026
  • Justin Farquhar
    Justin Farquhar
    Vice President: Workforce RISE
    Director, 2024-2026
  • Randall Toussaint
    Randall Toussaint
    Director of Economic Development Gwinnett County Government
    Director, 2024-2026
  • Kristi Brigman
    Kristi Brigman
    Deputy Commissioner, Global Commerce Georgia Department of Economic Development
    Director, 2024-2026


  • Christopher Nunn
    Christopher Nunn
    Commissioner Georgia Department of Community Affairs
  • Pat Wilson
    Georgia Department of Economic Development