Back to Events
January 2020 GEDA Legislative Event

January 2020 GEDA Legislative Event

Online Registration for this event is now closed. Walk-ups welcome.

Tuesday, January 28, 2020
7:30 AM - 11:00 AM (EST)

* Registration open until 1/23/20 at 12:00 AM (EST)

Event Details


We will host a breakfast for our State Legislators from 7:30-9:00 in CAP 216, then have State political leaders come and talk with GEDA members in CAP 450; afterwards, we will have a photograph with Governor Brian Kemp on the second floor, north-wing steps of the capitol.

Invite your legislators to come and have a Chick-fil-A biscuit, coffee and shake a few hands.


Parking at the Georgia State Capitol can be purchased at the locations indicated at this link,

January 2020 Event Pricing

Early Registration
Regular Registration
Late Registration
Until 12/31/2019
Member Pricing
Non-member Pricing
You can also purchase 10 event tickets for $400.00. You can choose this option when you are registering online.


·A registrant who does not submit a written cancellation, or attend the luncheon, is considered a "No Show.”No-Shows are not eligible for refunds or credits, and are still liable for outstanding balances.Those who are ill and have a doctor’s excuse or a death in the family will be excused.
·Substitutions will be accepted at any time.
·There will be no refunds or credits for cancellations after the close of business (5 p.m.) on seven days prior the event.
·All cancellation requests must be received in writing (email or hard copy) and must be received by the stated cancellation deadline.
·Refund requests must include the name of the attendee.
·When possible, refunds will be credited back to the original credit card used for payment.
·For those who have registered and choose the bill me or pay by check option you are still subject to the refund policy.

For More Information:

Kelly McLendon
Kelly McLendon
CAE Manager of Member Services Georgia Economic Developers Association (404)962-4110

Thank you to our sponsor:

Consent to Use of Photographic Images:

Registration and attendance at, or participation in, GEDA meetings and other activities constitutes and agreement by the registrant to GEDA's use and distribution (now and in the future) of the registrant or attendee's image or voice in photographs, videotapes, electronic reproductions and audiotapes of such events and activities.