Back to Events
October 2020 Virtual Meeting

October 2020 Virtual Meeting

Join us for GEDA's October Meeting Site Selection (Virtually)

Monday, October 19, 2020
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM (EDT)

Zoom Link

425 Seats Remaining

* Registration open until 10/19/20 at 11:00 AM (EST)

Event Details

We will be having a livestream of the GEDA October Meeting Program.  


Register today for our October program on Monday, October 19th at 11:00 AM to hear Christopher Lloyd of Maguire Woods.  Charlie Moseley, GEDA Chair of the Business Recruitment Committee, & Business Recruitment Director with Georgia Power, along with Sean McMillan, has invited Christopher to join us and share about the site selection process during COVID and… Make plans now to join us for this educational and informative call! Thank you to our sponsor Golden Isles Development Authority.

Chris Lloyd leads the McGuireWoods Consulting infrastructure and economic development team where he specializes in site selection and economic development incentives negotiations. Since 1998, Chris has worked on dozens of high profile, corporate expansions and relocations across the country. Chris has also worked closely with clients on numerous public-private partnership projects for transportation and other infrastructure, and played a leading role in the development and passage of Virginia's public-private partnership laws, which have since become model legislation for use in other states.

Prior to joining McGuireWoods Consulting, Chris served for nearly five years in the Office of the Secretary of Commerce and Trade under Virginia Governors Allen and Wilder. In this position, he was responsible for legislative, budgetary, and regulatory coordination and development within that Secretariat which managed the state's economic development programs.

Chris graduated from the College of William & Mary in 1993. He lives in Richmond with his wife, Megan, and children, Ryan and Meredith.


Member Pricing - $30.00

Non-Member Pricing - $50.00

Pre-paid Luncheon Pricing - Already paid, just register to receive the link.

For More Information:

Kelly McLendon
Kelly McLendon
CAE Manager of Member Services Georgia Economic Developers Association (404)962-4110

Thank you to our sponsor: