Research SIG

Research SIG Chair:
Marion Phillips Georgia Power mophilli@southernco.com (404) 506-2492

2022 Action Plan

1. Host meeting(s) of researchers from across the state and utilities to determine data needs of local economic development organizations and discuss best practices

2. Develop Catalog of Resources and make available on GEDA website. Use links to existing tools offered by all economic development service organizations, including:

   a. Site selection tools

   b. Self-service tools

   c. Subscriptions


Learn more about your statewide economic development research resources available via:

Electric Cities of Georgia
Contact:
Michelle Holbrook, Manager, External Affairs
mholbrook@ecoga.org
770-661-2768

Selma Dogic, Market Research Analyst
sdogic@locationgeorgia.com
770-661-2806


Georgia EMC
Contact:
Ricky McGee, Manager, Technical Services
Ricky.McGee@GeorgiaEMC.com
404-521-7620

Shaun Dodson, Site Design Specialist
Shaun.Dodson@GeorgiaEMC.com
404-521-7622


Georgia Power 
Contact:
Jennifer Zeller, Support Services Manager
jzeller@southernco.com
404-506-2226

Tracey Ussery, Research Team Lead
tgussery@southernco.com
404-506-1529


Georgia Department of Economic Development 
Contact:
Dana Brewer, Director of Research
dbrewer@georgia.org
404-962-4181

David Denison, Project Analyst and Georgia InSite Administrator
ddenison@georgia.org
404-962-4037


Learn more about the primary government sources of economic, workforce, and demographic data:

Georgia Department of Labor, Labor Market Explorer
Contact:
Faye Duzan, Workforce Statistics & Economic Research
Faye.Duzan@gdol.ga.gov
404-232-4906


Learn more about some of the Georgia university resources in economic development:
Armstrong State University
University of Georgia
Georgia Institute of Technology
Georgia State University
Kennesaw State University
Valdosta State University
University of West Georgia

View the Research SIG Committee Roster